CSK win the IPL for the 5th time!

In a nail-biting finish against defending champions Gujarat Titians, the Chennai Super Kings won the Tata IPL once again!

B Sai Sudharsan got 96 in 47 balls, leaving Gujarat Titans with a total score of 214 for 4.

Fans everywhere were at the edge of their seats for the match that got pushed nearly twice due to weather conditions. The wet outfield proved most problematic, causing the biggest delay.

Finally, the match got reduced to 15 overs and CSK’s target was revised to 171! After M.S Dhoni got out for a duck, it seemed most likely that Gujarat would take home the trophy, however the match truly wasn’t over till the very last ball!

Ravindra Jadeja, who enjoyed the privilege of his home ground, ended the game with a 6 and a 4, leading CSK to their fifth title! An incredible end to the Indian Premier League!

Related articles

In a heart-warming move that underscores her commitment to philanthropy, Kylie Jenner has announced a substantial donation to enhance educational opportunities for underprivileged children.